One of Parallel's objectives is to reduce the use of email for information exchange, as there are risks and limitations to using email for this purpose, in particular, we believe that it is not a good tool for long conversations due to the loss of context.
That's why at Parallel we have introduced the possibility of having conversations around the information you request from your recipients.
Note: If you have received a Parallel and you do not know how to leave comments, you can also refer to this article.
Send comments to your recipients
Once you have sent the petition to your recipients, they can communicate with you through Parallel and you with them. Let's see how.
When you enter a sent petition, you will see the REVIEW page. From there, you can review the information and documents uploaded by your recipient. If you see that something is not correct, or you want to leave a comment, you can do so by clicking on the chat icon at the top right of the field.
When you click on it, a window will open where you just have to write your message and press send.
You can write as many comments as you want, the messages are sent automatically, but we will not notify your recipient until 15 minutes have elapsed without new messages. This way, we group all new comments into a single notification and do not saturate your customer's inbox.
If you need to make a note of something without your recipient seeing it, in this article we explain how you can do it.
How to know when the recipient responds
As we do with the comments you write, we group the comments of your recipient to notify you after 15 minutes with all the answers and comments of your recipient.
You can access these comments from the notification email or from the notification within the platform.
In the table of contents located on the right side of every petition, you can quickly see the fields that have new comments, review them by clicking on the field icon and reply to them if necessary.
Messages will be “read” after opening them, but if you want to review them later, you can mark them as “unread”.