Before starting to use a template to send parallels to your clients, providers or employees, make sure you have set the default messages of that template correctly.
In this article, we will teach you:
What are the default messages?
They are the messages that, by default, will be sent to your clients, providers or employees when you start a process with him through Parallel.
You can customize them to make them as personal and direct as possible.
What is the purpose of setting default messages in your template?
✅ To standardize the information/instructions that your recipients receive in relation to a specific process.
✅ To standardize the tone with which you communicate with your clients, providers or employees.
✅ To save time. Every time someone on your team initiates a parallel for information or contract with a client, provider or employee, they will have a template message for it. So, they can just put in the email address and send it, or adapt it very easily to the specific case.
✅ To give more visibility to your recipient of the process. When they complete information or sign a document you can automatically inform them.
Default message types
1. Parallel message
Message that your recipients will receive when they have to start completing information of a parallel.
2. Thank you message (optional)
This message will be displayed when the recipient completes the parallel. Use it to thank them for their time or include instructions about next steps.
3. Closing message
This message will be sent when selecting the option notify recipients when closing a parallel to let them know that it has been reviewed and closed.
This is, it will only be sent if you decide to sent it to your recipient.
⚠️ The subject of this email will be the same as the subject of the parallel message.