Parallel is a collaborative tool. It allows you to collaborate with both your clients and your colleagues to complete processes more efficiently.
If you do not set up anything in your template, the only person who will have access to the parallel, by default, is the user who created it. Then, as you know, these parallels can be shared with your colleagues. Here's how.
But having to share the parallels created by your team one by one can be cumbersome.
That's why, if you already have your process clear, in Parallel you can set up which people will have access to the parallels that are created from a template by default.
Automatically assign requests
What does it do?
This is a feature that you can add to your templates so that all the parallels anyone creates from a template are always automatically shared with the people you have indicated.
This can be useful if you use a template a lot or if you have a template that has a public link.
How does it work?
Add the feature called Assign automatically to.
Once you have added it, a window like the following will open, in which you must add the users in your organization with whom you want the parallels created from this template to always be shared.
As you can see, at this point you can choose whether you want the people with whom you automatically share requests to be Editors, Readers or Owners.
Editors: They can submit the parallel, add answers, review them or edit the parallel (if parallel editing is not restricted). You can use this permission if you want that user to participate in the process.
Readers: They can only see the contents of the parallel and send internal notes. You can use this permission if you want the user to be able to follow the progress without changing the parallel.
Owners: By default the owner will be the one who starts the parallel. However, with the assign automatically, you can define if you want someone to be the owner of all the parallels. This permission is very similar to the editor, with the difference that the owner will be the only one who can delete the parallel.
Note: In this article we explain how you can transfer ownership to another user in an existing parallel.
Once the users have been added, you can decide whether you want these people to receive Notifications for all requests created from the template or not.
When you click the Add button, the window will close and the feature will appear like this:
You can edit the people with whom parallels are automatically assigned whenever you want by selecting the Edit settings button.